What are the two levels of gratitude

Alright, let’s talk about gratitude – not just your run-of-the-mill “thank you” kind of gratitude, but the real deal, the deep stuff that makes you sit back and go, “Wow, Holy Hooters! I’ve got a lot to be thankful for.”

Level 1 gratitude

So, first up, we’ve got what I like to call Level One gratitude. This is where you’re grateful for the stuff you’ve got – you know, the basics like having a roof over your head, good pals to hang out with, and a job that pays the bills without making you want to tear your hair out. It’s all about appreciating the tangible things in your life, the things you can touch, see, and feel. Come on….touch it! This is a big deal and nothing to sneeze and laugh at. This is how I started out when it came to being greatful.

Level 2 gratitude

But then, there’s Level Two gratitude, and this is where things get really interesting. This is the deeper, more profound kind of gratitude that goes beyond the material stuff. Level Two gratitude is all about being grateful for who you are – your quirks, your talents, your values, your principles, heck, I mean hell, even your mistakes and the rough patches you’ve been through. It’s about recognizing that every single thing you have in your life is a result of who you are at your core. Think about it. Keep thinking….

Your job, your friendships, your home, they’re all reflections of the person you are. Your talents and skills? Yeah, they’re part of what makes you, well, you. Even the challenges you’ve faced have helped shape you into the person you are today. So, when you’re practicing Level Two gratitude, you’re basically saying, “Hey, I’m pretty darn awesome, and I’m grateful for every bit of me.” I stayed stalled at level 1 for a long time until it hit me…bang…ouch! I needed to think deeper.

Here’s the kicker – Level Two gratitude isn’t always easy. Sometimes, we’re our own worst critics. We second-guess ourselves, we downplay our accomplishments, and we focus on our flaws instead of our strengths. But practicing Level Two gratitude means accepting your value, no questions asked. It’s about embracing who you are – the good, the bad, and the messy – and realizing that you’re enough, just as you are.

So, how do you start practicing Level Two gratitude? Well, it’s all about shifting your mindset. Instead of focusing solely on what you have, take some time to reflect on who you are. What are your passions? What are you really good at? What makes you unique? And yeah, maybe even think about the stuff you’re not so proud of – because hey, those things have helped shape you too.

And once you start to really appreciate yourself – flaws and all – you’ll find that Level Two gratitude starts to seep into every aspect of your life. You’ll approach challenges with confidence, you’ll cultivate deeper connections with others, and you’ll find joy in the little things that make you, well, you.

Stop rejecting compliments, listen to your friends when they tell you what they love about you. Accept your own power. Understand that when you admire things/values/qualities in others, that is a clear sign that you have the same in you.

So, here’s to practicing gratitude – not just for the things we have, but for the incredible, one-of-a-kind people we are. You’re pretty amazing, you know? And that’s something to be truly grateful for.

Lets keep the love fest going!

Our Tuesday evening Astrology and our Wednesday evening Numerology will deepen your understanding of self, and you can also help others! As a member, you get access to on going classes, study groups, discounts on readings and so much more.

Join Core Confidence Life as a way of showing love to yourself

(Visited 5 times, 1 visits today)

Author: Core Confidence Life

Core Confidence Life is an astrological, numerological, and self discovery service. We provide in depth readings, classes, and special member only benefits. Our goal is to guide and assist you into stepping in and owning your personal power so you can direct your destaney and become what the creator made you to be.

Please Login to Comment.